# DR.BHIMRAO AMBEDKAR LAW UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR

# **Agenda for BoM-By Circulation**

# Dated: 15<sup>th</sup> January, 2021

#### **SECTION – 3**

(Matters related to academic functioning and standards)

Agenda	To consider the nomination of one member of BoM to be nominated by BoM from amongst its non-official members to the Finance Committee of the University.	
Brief facts and background	Section 26 of Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Law University provides the following compositions of Finance Committee:	
	<ul> <li>(1) The Finance Committee shall consist of the following members, namely,</li> <li>(a) The Vice-Chancellor, who shall be the Chairman of the Committee</li> <li>(b) The Secretary in charge of Finance Department, or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary to Government.</li> <li>(c) The Secretary in Charge of Higher Education Department, or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary to Government.</li> <li>(d) One member of Board, to be nominated by the Board from amongst its non-official members.</li> <li>(e) Two professors, by rotation, to be nominated by the board and</li> <li>(f) The Comptroller, who shall be the member Secretary of the Committee.</li> </ul>	
	Explanation – For the purpose of clauses (b) and (c) "Secretary in charge" means the Secretary in charge of the Department and includes an Additional Chief Secretary and Principal Secretary when he is in charge of a department. (2) The term of office of the member nominated under clauses (d)	
	and (e) shall be two years.	

The Board of Management of the University has been constituted with the following members other then ex-officio members:

- Dr.Vimlendu Tayal
- Dr. Sharvan Saini
- Dr.Bhagwana Ram Bishnoi
- Dr. Karan Singh Yadav
- Sh.Arvind Kumar Shukla
- Dr. Subhash Jain
- Sh.Alok Beniwal
- Sh.Gopal Lal Meena

The university intends to hold a meeting of the Finance Committee to consider various matters related to Finance, for which constituting a Finance Committee is essential. Accordingly, a nonofficial member (nominee) needs to be nominated by the Board of Management of the University.

It is proposed to consider the nomination of Dr.Vimlendu Tayal, as the member of Finance Committee of the University as the nominee of the BoM under the category of non-official member.

The Section 26 (1) of clause (e) of the university act states that, Two Professors by rotation need to be nominated by the Board of Management. In this regard it is pertinent to mention here that since the university is in the early stage of inception and no permanent faculty have been appointed, hence the nomination of two professors in finance committee will be considered at a later stage when Permanent Faculty of the university is appointed.

The meeting of Finance Committee is scheduled to be held prior to the BoM meeting which will be held on 30<sup>th</sup> January, 2021. Hence, the nomination of non-official member of BoM for Finance Committee needs to be done on an immediate basis. This matter is presented for the kind consideration/approval as an urgent need.

You are requested to go through the Agenda and its contents and convey your approval/views by return e-mail latest by 20<sup>th</sup> January 2021, 5.00 P.M.

> (Rajnarain Sharma-RAS) Registrar Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Law University, Jaipur

# DR.BHIMRAO AMBEDKAR LAW UNIVERSITY, JAIPUR

Minutes of the Agenda pertaining for the nomination of one member of BoM to be nominated by BoM from amongst its non-official members to the Finance Committee of the University (circulated to Hon'ble Members of Board of Management by an E-mail dated 15<sup>th</sup> January, 2021) - Fourth Meeting of BoM.

- Dr. Dev Swarup Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Law University, Jaipur
- 2. Smt. Shuchi Sharma Secretary Higher & Technical Education, Government of Rajasthan, Jaipur

**3.** Sh. Rajendra Sharma Special Secretary Law,

Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur

4. Sh. Sandesh Nayak Director, College Education, Govt. of Rajasthan, Jaipur

# 5. Sh. Somnath Mishra

Divisional Commissioner Jaipur, Jaipur

6. Sh. Arvind Shukla Advocate, Supreme Court of India, 1/24. Regal Building, CP, New Delhi

#### Dr. Subhash Jain Advocate, R-14/28, Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad, UP

#### 8. Dr. B.R. Bishnoi Principal, Govt. Law College, Bikaner, Rajasthan

#### 9. Dr. Karan Singh Yadav Principal,

S.R.N. Women Law College, Behror, Alwar, Rajasthan

1/2 - (P\_

Europ

In Chair

### 10. Dr. Vimlendu Tayal

Retd. Principal, Law College, Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

## 11. Dr. Sharvan Saini

Assistant Professor, Government Law College, Churu, Rajasthan

### 12. Sh. Alok Beniwal

Member of Legislative Assembly, Rajasthan, Jaipur

#### 13. Sh. Gopal Lal Meena

Member of Legislative Assembly, Rajasthan, Jaipur

### 14. Sh. Rajnarain Sharma

Member Secretary

Registrar, Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar Law University, Jaipur

The response was received from all the Hon'ble Members or their nominees except Sh. Arvind Shukla, Sh. Alok Beniwal and Sh. Gopal Lal Meena.

#### **SECTION – 3**

#### (Matters related to academic functioning and standards)

Agenda	Decision
of one member of BoM to be nominated by BoM from amongst its non-official	Approved the nomination of Dr. Vimlendu Tayal, as the member of Finance Committee of the University (under the Section 26 clause (1) sub-clause (e) of the University Act No. 6 of 2019) as the nominee of the BoM under the category of non-official member for a period of two years.

Vice-Chancellor

Dated : 21.01.2021

(Rajnarain Sharma) Registrar